graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sunny days...

Lots going on. I'm busy interviewing for new jobs and mentally removing myself from my current life. Work has never been so enjoyable as it is with an end in sight. I work with near glee each day, thinking I'm a day closer to the end of this job and life.

I had a delightful weekend, even though it started with a bitch of a commute on GR*EYHOUND - the WORST busline in the world. Please avoid taking this line if at all possible. THEIR SERVICE BL*WS.

Anyway, the ocean was beautiful, the weather was gorgeous and I went to a friend's 30th a few beach towns away and it was a ball. Unfortunately, I drove and therefore couldn't drink, so we left early to return my parents car and take taxi's out to someplace local for drinks.

That plan was killed when a few friends called my brother and said they were coming over to his house, so we all hung out on his porch and chatted and drank some beers.

My commute back was also hell and I have a big work week ahead, but none of that matters because I am going away on vacation next week. Yay for me!

I'll be taking my laptop with me, working on some pleasure writing and checking in here.

9:46 p.m. - 2006-08-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com