graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sudden nervous twitch

I ran out and bought two new suits after work tonight. One for Friday and one in case I have to do round two of interviews. The Tahari suits were on sale at Lord & Taylor, so I considered it an investment.

I don't have suits anymore. Who wears them anymore? Certainly not me.

After buying the suits, and while trying to get a cab - and being usurped by a very rude young woman with short red hair and wearing a navy blue jersey dress to her ankles (which did her fuller figure no favors, BTW) and her two equally sartorically challenged friends - if you read this taxi stealer, I meant what I said, good luck with the shitty karma that comes your way for that - I started to get slightly nervous about what I'm doing. I don't have a lot of time to make this happen. I agreed with my roommate to let her out of the apt by Oct 1. She's not paying rent for October. So if my search takes longer than that, I'm going to have to pay the entire rent for that month.

And then I'm going to need first and last for my next apt in Philly. I really need to meet this deadline I've set.

So hopefully things go well on Friday and I find a place that I love and that wants me as well.

9:42 p.m. - 2006-08-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com