graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The key is in the ignition

Things are moving really quickly on Operation Relocation. I have 3 interviews set up for next Friday. It started to get competitive among opportunities today, as one company tried to get me to come in even earlier than that date to interview.

I'm really excited. I thought I might have buyer's remorse, but suddenly, everything clicked. I've struggled with this move for 5 years. Everytime, I stayed here and nothing changed. Nothing happened for me. I need change. It's been too long that I've been stagnant. I need to jump start that change for myself. This move is all of that at once.

All the sudden I saw myself growing up. Getting my own apartment and no longer entangled in the situations that can arrive when living with someone; having my own space. My own space! To decorate as I wish! To watch TV when I want! To have people over at any hour...or not.

I feel suddenly feel confident. This is the best decision I've made in years.

A fresh start.

10:53 p.m. - 2006-08-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com