graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mother's Day 2006

Great time had on Mother's Day. My parents came up to see me, which was nice. There was a 2 or 3 year period that they didn't come to see me and I was traveling to see them all the time, so it was nice be on home turf so to speak.

We had an early happy hour and hung out in my apartment for a few hours until my brother arrived and then we went for dinner at a local neighborhood joint. It was delicious.

Mostly it was great to hang out with my family because they are the funniest people I know and together, it feels like no one can break us. We're definitely a group of insiders.

And we all loathe George Bush. Which became a loud conversation at the dinner table.

5:51 p.m. - 2006-05-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com