graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Blogger Superwoman!

My world's have been intermingling; I feel like a superhero.

My work has brought my real identity into the blogging world, where I've been living and blogging for almost 10 years. However, I've always been online anonymously to avoid compromising my professional life.

Now I'm there out in the open and meeting bloggers face to face. It's bizarre. Since they have no idea of my persona's or history online, they treat me like the new kid. They explain to me how bloggers work, or blogging mentality or the style of blogging and what to expect back from the community and I have to listen to them passively, looking like I am absorbing all new information.

I'm starting to develop a greater appreciation for Clark Kent. The ladies always swooned for Superman, but what about the guy in theS REAL costume, doing the work and writing it up to no acclaim?

10:51 p.m. - 2006-05-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com