graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Now carpel tunnel, what next, God?

Things just seem to get progressively worse. Like I mentioned yesterday, someone very close to me is sick. Very sick. In fact, right now they are in ICU recovering from surgery and there's nothing I can do.

To make matters worse, I can't sleep. Well, I can sleep but I wake up several times a night with excruciating pain in my hands and my wrists. I guess it's Carpel Tunnel. It's my thumb and my index fingers. I have numbness and then pins and needles when I try to shake them out. Sometimes the pain shoots up my forearm bone to my elbow. It feels like someone is pushing long pins through my bones. It's unbearable in the middle of the night. I've had it for weeks; I thought it would go away, but it's just getting worse. I've started taking advil for it, hopefully that will help. I read that heat helps, so I'll pick up a heating pad. I'm not sure what else to do but if this continues I'm going to have to see a doctor; it's absolutely excrutiating at night. I wake up and I want to scream from the pain.

When it rains, it pours, right? I'm going to the gym tomorrow. I haven't been there in about 6 months. It's time to get back on the regime.

I have a lot of my plate ahead of me, I can't let me own health slip.

9:29 p.m. - 2005-07-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com