graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cleaning House

I'm feeling...unsettled at the moment. Not sure what's wrong with me; I almost feel like I'm on the verge of some major change. I can't pinpoint it but something is going to happen soon that turns my world upside down and right now I feel like I'm walking around like a cat with my back up.

Not much going on. Last week was a busy week at work. Wednesday night was a late one, super fun. The rest of the week was uneventful.

Friday night I went for drinks of a friend who had just received her Master Degree. It was a small group of friends and her family, and we had a great time. Shortly thereafter after, I was running to cross an avenue as the light changed, and fell and scraped both knees. It was horrifying. Absolutely horrendous. Had I been drunk, I probably would have laughed and held my head up, but being sober and in daylight, I just wanted to hide. So a friend of mine is a voluntary EMT, she cleaned me up in the bathroom of a bar.

After the fall, I desperately wanted to go home and hide (under covers) but my friends insisted that I stay out for a few more drinks. That was the best idea, because we had a great time and then left to get food.

Everyone was bombed by around midnight, so we all spilt and I ended up meeting up with a diiferent group of people at another location. They weren't on my inebriated playing filed though, and someone started talking about taking me to the hospital for a tetanus shot for my cuts, so I houdinied.

Stopped in at my local bar for a few minutes but was bored quickly, so I texted some other friends and arranged to meet them a few blocks over.

Got there, and one of my friends started talking about scoring some nose candy. I was drunk but not drunk enough to forget that I've sworn that off. So I bailed out of there, somehow a friend ended up walking me home like a sherpa so that I didn't fall, and actually put me in my apartment, in my ROOM, with stern instructions to NOT GO OUT AGAIN.

I really was up to no good Friday night. Had a little bit of the devil in me.

Saturday ended up being great. I walked around and explored the neighborhood with a friend, took him through my secret church and we explored other places I had never seen. I took him to the hidden petting zoo and we grabbed a late lunch nearby.

I was beat Saturday night, so I just grilled dinner and stayed in. Read and watched a movie.

Today, I was hit my a sudden motivation bug - must be the feeling of chagne around the corner - because I've started cleaning out my room. Throwing out a lot of the old mementos.

And I guess my break is over. Have to go claim my laundry and finish cleaning house.

2:35 p.m. - 2005-05-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com