graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Eat a Quesadilla

My life is filled with bizarre but interesting men right now. Almost all men, in fact. The tsunami continues.

Several male friends have attached themselves to me lately. There are all sorts of unnannounced stop-by's lately to my apartment. But, accordingly to the unofficial life rulebook, the one I want to stop by, doesn't. Amazing how that always hits, isn't it? With no payout.

I don't know. I don't know where this increasing secret friendship I am having with a man who lives with his gf but comes over here to get out of his apartment and get into trouble, is taking me. I don't know where this flirting game with the monster is taking me either. Or the bizarre relationship with the ex-bartender, new radio partner, is taking me. Hopefully somewhere. I would like to grow a little bit, personally.

That's a dorky thing to say but it's true. I spent a lot years stuck in 5th gear and not knowing there are other gears to ride. That you don't have to always be passing everyone to get ahead because you are searching for the next milemarker; in fact, most people drive at a safe speed and take in the landscape or have a conversation with someone in the car. That's the other thing: I never thought to drive with anyone. Just never thought about it. Thought someone would be there when I reached my destination but that's kinda hard when you have absolutely no destination in mind.

I'm one of those people who belives that human interaction is meant to teach us something or lead us somewhere in life. So I hope I learn something from one of these new people in my life. Perhaps about ligors, they're my favorite animal.

Best drawing I ever drew.

8:22 p.m. - 2005-02-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com