graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Take another little piece of my heart

I took off to day and from the minute I woke up I was getting things done and I still have more to do. How can this be? There's just not enough time in the week for errands, laundry and cleaning.

I've got an itch for wildness tonight. I found out today that tonight is my bartender friend's last night working at our local bar. That explains our conversation on Wednesday and his behavior.

He's moving in March. Driving cross country. He plans to stop in places he likes and temporarily live along the way, over 4 or 5 months, and then settle in LA. This both thrills and saddens me. That's something I would love to do but I don't have the savings. I hate that he's leaving because he's become a good friend and I know what happens when friends move away. You lose contact, they become part of your history. A lost memory. He says that won't happen but I know it will and I'm not ready for him to become history. It sucks. But I know that he needs to do this. He'll probably be the next Luke Wilson too. He looks a lot like him, although, he's better looking in a different way. Better looking in a Oliver Martinez kinda way. He is really hot. I try not to think about it.

Janis on the radio! It's been a long time since I listened to Janis. That's a mistake.

Janis gets me all fired up. I can't wait for tonight. I love the weekend.

6:51 p.m. - 2004-11-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com