graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Dating Game

I've decided to end the junior high activities occuring between me and a former crush. It's pointless. We've been through this before and the reality is, I'm over it. I'm just not into him like last time. And I'm not confident he's really into me. He's just bored. He needs to find himself a gf. I know he's dating but honestly, our interaction isn't healthy or productive for either of us and that's why I've decided to tell him that tomorrow night when we go out.

I've already started inviting other people without telling him, which I think irritated him, particularly since he found out by overhearing me on the phone today inviting my friend, and then he confirmed our plans and when I confirmed I said, "Oh, I invited so and so. I'm trying to set her up with so and so, and he's going to be there too." I didn't mention that I had invited him also...He seemed ok with it.

It's good to have other people around. Then things can't get too heavy. I think that when he thinks about what I am going to tell him, he will agree that this is the most pragmatic approach to remaining friends and not doing anything we may regret.

He's probably thinking the same thing.

I think this is going to work out well. It's very adult of me. I'm really embracing my adultness at the moment. I will tell him that there will be no more inappropriate touching/interaction/making out and we will be able to each start fresh without any mixed signals floating around. I don't like the mixed signals. It's retarded and it makes me feel weird.

So I'll be on the market shortly. Looking for a smart, well spoken guy with great indie/rock music tastes and a gentle disposition, who laughs a lot, even with his eyes. It's all about having kind eyes and a smile.

And likes hockey and football. No Rangers fans.

I think that sums it up.

10:09 p.m. - 2004-11-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com