graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The curse of the pink eye

Friday night was one that's going down in the books. Not for publication here. It was so wild and raucous and outrageous, that I found myself in a near comatose state on Saturday, pacing my room in silence as my body freaked the fuck out and developed a nasty head cold and yes, the much loathed pink eye.

It must have happened at late night. I was at some wrestling apartment (passed down with cheap rent from college wrestler to wrestler as they get married or move on) and it was crazy and the dirtiest place I think I have ever been to. Not a doubt in my mind that I picked up the infection there. It was like a squatters digs.

I desperately hoped that if I napped for a few hours everything would be alright because I had big plans with my girls in Brooklyn that night and I had been really looking forward to it - especially since I had bailed on a party in Brooklyn the week before.

No such luck, I couldn't sleep because my head was screaming in congested agony so I laid in my bed in silence for hours as my infected eye leaked all over my face and I went through a roll of toilet paper in blotting my eye and blowing my nose. I was, in a word, miserable.

The fact that I was laid up in my apartment on a Saturday was only compounded by the fact that I knew all the Brooklyn kids were having a great time without me. It sucked.

Today I woke up after a long night's rest, congestion mostly cleared, pink eye still swollen and slightly leaking, my spirits better.

I tried to track down my friend in Brooklyn for a make up brunch or dinner but had no luck.

Better anyway, I rested more and drank lots of fluids.

Definitely don't want to be sick for Thanksgiving!

1:05 a.m. - 2004-11-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com