graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Keep your bad comedians and your hockey

Today was another shitty day. The last three weeks - maybe longer - have consisted of shitty days with a few bright spots sprinkled in between.

I want to call in Dead to work. I just can't deal right now. Today I ate lunch at 4:42PM. This is no way to live. It's just so busy and with no end in sight.

To top things off, I stepped outside to grab lunch with a friend at work who is this gorgeous foreign girl and had to listen to her speak about her great weekend in Toronto with her awesomehotsmart Canadian boyfriend, visiting his family. I am so sick of hearing about everyone's Canadian boyfriend. Does everyone in NYC have a Canadian boyfriend?! What is the deal already? Last week I went out with two really good friends, a married couple, and they talked about how excited they are because her parents are moving back to Toronto. They wanted me to come and visit with them. When I went to Chicago two weeks ago, I ended up hanging out with this girl who relocated to NYC from Toronto. Last week I get an e-mail from my old roommate who wants me to help her find her new friend from, you guessed it, TORONTO, find a job in NYC.

And if I someone else sends me that Canadian website, Marry an American, I may just go over the edge.

I don't want to hear about Canada, Toronto or Ottawa or really anything north of Detroit.

And today my horoscope told me to be open to foreigners. It's like some fucking Canadian conspiracy.

I've been doing really well up until today. Today shit just kinda hit the fan and everything kept circling around Canada, even in my big business meeting. I tried to tune it out and when I looked at the notes of the woman next to me, all I could see on the page was the word "Canada."

I finally just shut down my computer and left work, to come home and find my cable was turned off. I had been planning to pay the bill on Friday, what with being tapped after the big party and all. No such luck. So I had to work some magic to get that rectified.

I'm irritated. I'm not liking where I am at my job and in my life at the moment. It's not synching, I can't describe it. It's just not right. And when it's right, it's half right and half wrong.

I can't seem to catch a break. Watch, the NHL lockout will be resolved during the night tonight and Canada will make the front page of every paper tomorrow.

I think we all know who I can blame for this. Let us not speak of that country to the North. I wish I could erase the ping of its name from my eardrums at the moment. Like when people go to say it, it would be a soundless mute moment.

Eagles on Monday night football. I can only hope that their win tonight will right all of the wrong currently in my world.

7:12 p.m. - 2004-11-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com