graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nothing

NYC. This town is fueled on coke right now and I love it. It's so 80's excess people are forgetting you can't just snort off your hand at the bar. Outrageous. And if you aren't doing coke, then you must not really live here because it's all over the boroughs for that matter. Snort it if you got it.

Meth was around for a bit and crack was en vogue last year. For the most part, NYC is a coke town. It's a status thing, and we are all about status.

Kansas and Iowa - even Claifornia - can have meth. We are New York City. (someone is calling me at 4am right now. that scares me. especially because I know who it is and what they are up to. I will not leave this room. they are calling again. I am sneezing. I may be allergic to the insanity.)

We are New York City. We are the capital of the world. We do it bigger, meaner and more expensively. We do blow. We scoff at Von Dutch. We stop and trade new signature looks on the streets with John Barlett and Isaac Mizrahi. We both love and hate the Olsen's and we talk about it in therapy and in front of them. We look at the rest of the country as them, because we are "us".

So at least it's not H. Those days sucked. The Horse days are always limited because the mainstream never really gets into the dope. It's too hardcore and not social. Coke is decadent and social.

My idea of a perfect life is really good coke with a circle of great friends and a strong heart. Good coke and something better than Xanex to get you down. And an internal metric that shuts you down and tells you it's time to rest.

What I miss is acid. I used to love acid. I also loved that I did it during a time when I had a lot of time to trip on it. I used to love to trip during the summer when I was 22 and waitressing. I had nights free and I would trip at night, laying with friends on chaise lounges on decks near the ocean and staring at the sky and smoking cigarettes or pot. Acid was the best because it was like coke except it lasted longer and you never really crashed. Mushrooms were always much more intense and then disappointing as they wore off and you came down.

Ecstacy was different. That you did when you were over 21 and could get into clubs but it didn't matter anyway because you didn't drink anything but water. You had the best time. Even when your friend next to you was swaying in a K Hole. And you are touching them and smiling and they are trapped inside their bodies screaming get away from me! Free me! I am trapped inside of here!


I have lived here a long time. I may have witnessed a full circle of drug trends.

3:42 a.m. - 2004-11-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com