graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Animal House

I haven't really wanted to get into the party at all - people have been saying this one is going down in the books. Truthfully, all of our parties go down in the books. I haven't wanted to talk about it because I don't remember the entire afternoon portion of the party and that freaks me out.

I don't know whether someone dropped me something or what. I know someone gave me a Xanex or some pill, but I didn't take it, I slipped it in my pocket. I think I lost it. Someone handed me some coke at one point and I put that in my pocket too and then as I walked past my couch some dude reached up and grabbed my waist and pulled me down on his lap - I never even saw who it was - I jumped back up and went somewhere private to check my pockets. The drugs were gone. A friend of mine found them on the floor an hour later.

It was just this crazy party. Kegstands, bad behavior, drugs everwhere. I was tired from the trip and the heavy lifting and we didn't eat and I think I just got wasted, fast. I really don't remember much of anything for two hours in the afternoon. Fortunately, I realized how wasted I was and switched to water, but the damage was done.

Half the neighbors were here and had a blast, so we are relatively cool on that front, but the super is pissed off because our toilet leaked into the apt downstairs and he told us to put a sign up and we didn't. Now we are avoiding his wraith. I just don't want to hear it.

Haven't been drinking all week, just been beatdown tired. Saw Modest Mouse at Radio City, the show sucked. Went out last night for a friend's going away party but everyone was tweaked to the nines and I wasn't even drinking, so I ditched out and caught hell for it via my cell phone.

Now my roommates mother has unexpectedly moved in with us for the next 8 weeks to receive radiation treatments. I don't know what we are going to do about this. We can't be having a mother living with us, it's just too much.

7:27 p.m. - 2004-11-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com