graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Letting down my hair

I am beat after the weekend with my college girls. After deviating from the group at a Hampton's bar on the first night, I apparently was found bellied up to the bar around 4am with a cute Irish guy, doing carbombs and when questioned as to what I thought I was doing, I apparently told the girls to "relax" as I was "on vacation." Apparently, I think the weekends are now vacation.

Prior to this, on the train ride out, we learned the hard way there was no bar car so I brokered a deal with a passing guy to buy his beers off of him. This endeared us to the party promoter next to us who also reaped the reward.

What else? After last call we went back to our friend's house and my best friend and I decided to strip down and go swimming in the pool, at which point we thought it was a good idea to sleep in the floating chairs. We were somehow wrangled out of the pool and into towels and put to bed. I didn't really get to bed, because as soon as I laid down, I had to throw up and that continued for about 2 hours.

I never could hold my liquor.

Saturday, there was some beriut played at the house - with champagne since we aren't in college anymore - and quarters, which I still rule at. Me and another girl were the last two standing close to 4am.

I threw up again on Sunday morning. The champagne. Ugh. We spent a nice day at the pool, reliving crazy times. Most of them surrounding things my best friend and I used to do, pondered what kind of man is going to ever be able to handle me - if ever - and all left somewhat dejectedly that evening with promises to meet again next summer for another weekend.

It didn't feel like we've been out of school for 9 years. It felt just like it always did. It was nice and exactly what I needed. To those girls, I'll always be the crazyass partygirl who can't be stopped and knows no bounds, who is always smiling and having an outrageous time.

It was nice to be her again.

6:06 p.m. - 2004-08-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com