graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

There's a mouse in the house

I'm down about half a size. That's good. After next week's vacation of no drinking and working out I may be down a whole size. That's better.

There's a mouse in my apt. I can't even deal. It's living in the walls of the building and it hasn't come back out to get caught. It needs to get caught. I have traps everywhere.

There's no sleep to be had because every ten minutes I think it's rubbing against my leg under the covers and I leap out of bed to check. No need to turn the lights on because they haven't been turned off. My boss is trying to get me to think of him as Mighty Mouse, whom I love, but it's not working.

Tonight I found a spider in my room. It's like animal planet in here. I have a massive headache. It's this stress, I can't live with these animals. They need to go back outside or to someone else's place.

What else? Tonight my roommate and I discovered that we may be in a common law marriage, if the definition does not include having sex. We've lived together for 7 years. That is no joke. After we realized that, I turned to her and said, "I can't believe I've given you the best years of my life!"

What can I tell you? I don't like change and I am loyal to a fault. Your typical taurean.

These protestors are sure making life fun. I thought I'd get out before the madness but today we had repelling down The Plaza Hotel and Naked Protesters at MSG. Yay for naked protesters and repellers! The Democrats are so much more inventive than Republicans. I heart them.

I have to go to a party tonight and I am trying to think of an excuse so as to not have to travel down to the furthest tip of the island for a drink. I am tired. And not in the mood to drink.

But mostly tired. I can't *wait* to leave town tomorrow.

8:31 p.m. - 2004-08-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com