graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Love Me, Love Me, Say that you Love Me

I went to the doctor today to get checked out from the accident. As suspected, I have whiplash. She's got me on a regime of muscle relaxers, so I am hoping to actually sleep tonight rather than carefully shift all night trying to find a position that doesn't create more pain.

Everytime I shift my neck and shoulder crack. It's really disturbing. If I rub my neck, it cracks. Everything is cracking. I keep expecting to see myself turn into one of those disintegrating skeletal death pirates from "Pirates of the Caribbean."

Today I got super nauseous to the point where I had to lay down on my floor at work until it passed, which led my co-workers to diagnose me with something called Post Concussion Disorder. I swear they made that up. As far as I remember, I didn't hit my head on anything, I was just tossed around a bit.

I managed to get to my friend's birthday dinner tonight where everyone ascertained that I must truly be sick if I wasn't drinking at this fabulous NYC hotspot. I ducked out after dinner and left them with orders for everyone to make suer that everyone else gets home to their respective abodes. Not a chance that will happen with this group. Animals.

I got a drunken call at work from some friends today from their table at a Parisian brasserie, fresh from Paris fashion week. That made me smile. I could almost hear the the red table wine being poured and the foie gras being passed.

Sometimes when you are stuck in the dreariness of loathing who you are, it's nice to be reminded of who you can represent to everyone else.

I could use a trip to Paris. A little Euro love, cheek to cheek.

11:10 p.m. - 2004-03-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com