graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I am the Warrior

I did it. It was one of the hardest weeks of my life. My insides are churning now from the post-event stress. As soon as I got off that plane ride from hell, landing and embarking after many delays amidst this blizzard in NY, I thought my body was going to collapse.

It's good to be home. It's good not to have to babysit and cajole defiant hardcore men anymore. To not be the conduit for other grown men afraid to speak straight to others.

It's always interesting to deal with fear. People's fear of other people. People's fear of death. That's one kind of courage I have. As of late, I've focused a lot on my fears for myself in personal relationships and this trip reminded me of the fears that I don't have. I'm not afraid to stand up to real life warriors. I'm not afraid to deliver the hard news. It's not something I like to do, but it's something I can do that a lot of other people can't.

Now it's time to rest. I can't wait to see all my friends again. To sit at my bar and laugh. To nap.

1:03 p.m. - 2003-12-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com