graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Might as Well Jump

So this is it for a while, I won't be able to post for about a week because I am heading out to the West Coast for what is going to be a week of work hell.

I am super stressed about flying out tomorrow. The bulk of the work on this project will be done in-market, and is going to be done by me with no help. Because of our shortsightedness to get another body out there to help me with the front end of the project, there's a period of 26 consecutive hours that I need to work.

I've been sick for days with a cold and fever and I'm concerned about traveling. I am a terrible traveler. I'm great if I'm with someone and I'm great when I get there, it's the to and fro alone that triggers some type of psychosis for me. There's always some type of disaster. At this point in my life, I have so ingrained this concept of impending travel disaster that it renders me nearly stupid.

I just want this week to be over. I've been working for this week for 5 months. That's 5 months of blood, sweat and tears. I made it through that time, now is the final test.

I guess I'm going to get some sleep now. I have to be up at 5am.

Fingers crossed that this cold vanishes overnight and that everything works out smoothly.

Send me your positive energy, I need it.

PS - Van Halen "Jump" just came on the radio. That's a good sign!

11:07 p.m. - 2003-11-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com