graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Come here heartbreaker

When I was a little girl I was covered from head to toe with scrapes and cuts. The whole pain of falling never really registered with me. This went on until after college.

It takes me a little longer than the average bear.

I was admitted to the emergency room nearly every summer through college. It wasn't a summer until I had an accident. My family and friendss used to create a pool at the start of every summer based on when I might get injured.

I was always a risk taker. If there was a ramp, I was going to jump it on my bike, up to my last bike accident at 24 when I jumped a curb to a drainage pipe and ended up laying on the sewage grate with brush burns down my leg.

That was the last accident. Somehow I think that I took this lesson to the extreme.

I can't remember the last time I took a real risk. That's a problem.

I need to put myself out there. I need to shake this new fear of pain. Not physical pain, the pain that comes with love.

8:32 a.m. - 2003-10-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com