graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Begrudgingly back

I've been staring at this page for a few hours now, because I know there's so much I could say and tell about vacation. Truth is, sometimes I just don't know where to start. Is it interesting or am I retelling minutae no one cares about. Private jokes that may be funny to me, simply may not translate.

In short, vacation was great. Too short. Not spectacular but had its moments and I am definitely not ready to go back to work. I am especially not ready to hop on a plane and do some business travel this week. Yuck. Not in the mood to tapdance for Corporate America.

I am so excited to resign this job. Cannot wait to give notice and start extracting myself from the impossible to meet standards of perfection at my current job. I just need an offer. I think I'm going to get one I want.

I'll let you know!

1:13 a.m. - 2006-08-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com