graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I always have to take the the hard road

I had my first doubt about leaving NYC this week. I'm having a bitch of a time getting out of my lease and I'm not allowed to sublet. Essentially, they want to bill me another months' rent as a penalty fee AND charge me for the apt for as long as it remains unrented to the end of my current lease - May 31st. I could end up being billed more than $20K for this apt and I ain't got $20k laying around.

That, on top of getting sick and going back and forth with job prospects trying to schedule the second round of interviews, find ways to make them and be responsible to my current job without tipping anyone off. It's a delicate balance.

Relocating is a lot of work. Don't let anyone tell you any different.

And I haven't even gotten to the finding an apartment in a city I am not living in, moving 11 years of my life out of this apartment/city, saying goodbye to my friends and starting a new job.

It's stressful. I am definitely stressed about things.

It would be a lot easier to just stay here, but even knowing that, I know moving is the right thing. I need to do this.

10:28 p.m. - 2006-08-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com