graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A bus ride friend

You know it's hot when it's even hot at the shore. It's just a few degrees short of that fourth of July like 9 or 10 years ago when we all sat in my brother's share house in bathing suits or underwear, just laying on the floor of the front and back decks, trying to kill a keg before it went warm.

I took the bus back today and got irritated when a lady asked to sit on the seat that my laptop and bag were on - only time I ever argued because I am usually so complacent.

I acquiesced and she ended up being absolutely delightful. A perfectly preserved Italian lady from South Philly. We talked the whole ride and laughed. She's got a son a little older than me and by the end we hugged and swapped phone numbers. She was great. We made plans to meet up at the shore. I think it would be fun!

That's about it. I'm getting ready for a bitch of a week here with work and heat.

Please please please don't let there be a blackout.

10:22 p.m. - 2006-07-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com