graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

We have a therapy goal!

One thing I want to work on, is not letting people guilt me into doing things that I can't do or don't want to do.

I have a friend, who is constantly judging my participation in other friend activities and guilting me into participation. It fucking drives me insane.

At this point in my life, I don't feel like I need to be there for every fucking birthday, shower and bachelorette. Moreover, I have other obligations and sometimes, I just can't make it. She feels differently. And she is very vocal about it.

Personally, I don't give a shit who attends what. People have busy lives and it's really not my concern how they spend their time. Apparently, it's her concern. She's very concerned and she lets me know.

The first goal I want to achieve in therapy is to tell her how much this bothers me and how I'd appreciate it if she made an effort to stop guilting me.

9:43 p.m. - 2006-05-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com