graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Got outta town

I was home at my parents for the weekend, co-hosting an engagement brunch for a family friend. The brunch was lovely, even when the questions came from unsuspecting elders who asked my parents if they had any grandchildren and then asked me if I had any children. Followed by, "But you're married, aren't you?"

No, I'm not married, and in fact, when I go to the Emergency Room like I did twice this month with anxiety attacks that feel like life threatening heart attacks that sometimes make me faint from rapid heartbeat, I couldn't even think of anyone close enough to bother with a call to come and keep me company. At which thought, my heart rate further escalated and solidified my overnight stay. Thank you for asking.

No, just kidding. It wasn't that bad.

In fact, it was so nice to be home, driving a car to the store (what a luxury! not having to lug grocery bags for blocks and cut off circulation in my arms!), walking through my parents garden and lawn - that I stayed Sunday night and commuted into NYC early Monday morning.

This week my big meetings have been cancelled and I couldn't be happier. I'm busy at work, but don't have to travel. It's like heaven.

That's about it for now. I have a bunch of work to complete tonight at home...and a LOST finale to gasp over. Can't wait.

God my life has changed. This entry just made me feel really old.

I did go out last week on a rager for my birthday. Lots of friends came and celebrated the anti-birthday that went into the wee hours. Good times.

And a fight into the late hours with my old best friend who ditched me last month and claims he didn't do the ditching.

I'm done with him.

Now that really all. I'm audi.

7:24 p.m. - 2006-05-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com