graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Where's my baby? They did something! While I was sleeping! Doctor!

I don't know, man. Maybe I *did* drink the kool-aid?

I'm all happy and stuff, like all the time, now that I am a non-smoker. I've been waking up on time for work and actually getting out of bed instead of hitting snooze 85 times. I've been walking home from work. All cheerful and whatnot at work. It's just really unlike me. And people are commenting on it.

"Aren't you supposed to be cranky now that you quit smoking?"

"No, I'm happier than ever! I'm free of cigarettes!"

I don't know, people. This sounds like 12-step talk to me, yet it's coming out of my mouth.

Fucking weird but I'll take it. This quitting thing has been a veritable walk in the gd park. Best desicion I ever made.

The only thing that's weird is how much time I have on my hands now. I never realized how I kept myself trained to think being busy meant smoking. Didn't want to talk on the phone or be bothered by anyone when I was smoking. Like an addict who needed to focus on getting her fix, that's really what I was. Alone. I always hated when I went out for a smoke and someone came out to talk to me. I loved to smoke alone. In peace. Not have to talk; just smoke.

Not anymore. Now I'm all social and pleasant.

Short of that, nothing more to note other than my excitement over Papst Ratzinger!Schlie�lich - ein Deutsch, das nachrichten macht, stolz von zu sein!

My people. Perhaps he can make the world think of something positive when they think of Germany.

Treten sie vorsichtig, Pontiff, f�r die welt zuschaut...Not to mention God;)

9:51 p.m. - 2005-04-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com