graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So I quit smoking

I have an announcement. I have a major fucking announcement. I quit smoking.

For those of you who know me in real life, you may either 1)be reeling from this news or 2)skeptical that I have, indeed, quit.

I am here to reassure you that I have quit and to further announce that I have decided to never smoke another cigarette again.

This news is throwing a lot of people. Most think it's great, others, like me, may think it's weird.

A cigarette may be my trademark. That's a pretty stupid thing to have as a signature, but it's true. There's nothing more natural than seeing me animatedly tell a story with a lit cigarette in my gesturing hand burning a maniacal pattern through the air. The simple action of me smoking has not only converted several non-smokers to smokers, but is renowned for luring a smoker who just extinguished a cigarette, to light up another one, simply because I made smoking look so good. Other people's words, not mine.

I never had any intention of luring people over to the dark side. I smoked because I loved it. It was a passion of mine. I smoked like a champ.

That's all in the past.

I'm changing my life. And I'm not going to be miserable because this is a change for the better. I'm not going to be a slave to a 4" stick of chemicals and dried up plants. I was an addict and now I'm moving on.

I'm also not going to be a preaching ex-smoker because those people suck it.

I will continue to smoke grass on occasion, because it doesn't have nicotine in it. But I have a feeling some other bad behaviors in my life are going to be changing as well.

So if you're interested in how I did it, check out the website for the seminar. There's a book as well, but the seminar is the key to it. And bring your cigarettes! You'll smoke through the entire session.

But don't bother wishing me luck, this isn't about luck. I'm just making a personal choice not to smoke any longer.

And I realize it may sound like I drank the kool-aid or something but I have to tell you, it's really very zen. No patches, no gum, no smokeless cigarette. It's just about analyzing the problem and making a choice. Who knew it could be so easy?

8:17 p.m. - 2005-04-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com