graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You were the best I ever had

My legs are shaking. My hairline is damp. Hell, my panties may be damp also, I haven't felt them yet. I just saw Prince, live at MSG.

Prince is the HEAT.

Prince should make small men everywhere stand tall because true to his music, he is one sexy mutherf*cker. Can you imagine one man, making love to a crowd of 20,000 people? Working them with his (guitar) licks, taking them high with his falsetto and just as you are on the edge of your seat, he stops, pulls back and makes you scream for it. Makes you work for it. Makes you beg. That's my kind of man.

I am emotionally exhausted. He was quite a ride, unlike any I ever expected. Even without Sheila E. Even with the H.O.V.A lifestyle that cuts his repertoire - still he gave that sly little taunt - "so many hits, so little time" and I thought, no wonder Lollapalooza was cancelled. No wonder Madonna can't fill stadiums anymore. For a quarter of the price of her ticket, Prince is 4x the show!

And a Zepplin cover! Purple Rain encore.

It's all too much. I need a cigarette. I have to roll over now.

U were the best I ever had...

11:32 p.m. - 2004-07-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com