graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Taking the town by limo

So this morning, I woke up late, rushed to get ready and ran down to the street to hail a taxi. No taxi's in sight, a stretch limo pulls up and the young, good looking driver rolls down his window and asks me where I'm going. I tell him and he tells me to jump in. I ask how much, he says $10. I hop in.

I documented the limo ride with my camera, since this filmmaker I'm friends with pointed out last night that my camera phone has turned into a documentary of my life. My work went crazy when I e-mailed it. "Only you, Grace" they said. Only you.

That got me to thinking. I know what I'm going to do with these photos.

Sometimes, when your life is as bizarre as mine can be, people say, I can't believe it or who does this happen too? Now I have photo evidence of who it happens to. It happens to me.

This a big idea. I'm already working on making it into something marketable.

Watch your ass world, I finally figured it out.

7:44 p.m. - 2004-04-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com