graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I have a visitor coming

Ok, I'm going to be junior high for a moment.

*Iamsoexcited*

A friend that met online (?), well, not really...like not in a chat room or anything. A friend I met via the Internet (I guess you could say that), 3 years ago and has since become possibly my closest friend (that's weird) is coming to visit for the first time this weekend.

*whew* That was a lot to get out.

It's a guy and I guess I put off meeting him for a long time because I wasn't sure...really wasn't sure of myself...and didn't really want to risk him meeting me and deciding that I wasn't as exciting as I had seemed and then to fade out.

At one point, he became this like big, giant, important point of my life which was a weird thing to happen because he wasn't tangible. I guess I became something like that for him because he did fade out. He down right disappeared for four months. If you read this journal, that might explain the entries from February...

What I learned before he came back from the dead, was that I could survive him fading out and I had made him too important - I had lost the balance in my life in a totally weird, surreal way. And just as I hit the ground running with this key learning, he came back.

He came back and everything was different. Better different. Things remained in balance, with the great addition of having my friend again.

So I guess I should be nervous to meet him but honestly, I'm not. I was a couple of times last week. After speaking with him about it, I'm not nervous. He is very calm. It's somewhat contagious. Sometimes his calmness makes me more confident. It's a strange thing.

So anyway, he's coming and we are friends and I am looking forward to seeing his facial expressions when I hear his voice.

And that's the deal.

10:12 p.m. - 2004-09-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com