graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Vacationized

I'm back. If that news surprises you, I feel the same way. I am completely vacationized. I hardly remember my previous life here in the big city, I'm almost looking forward to rediscovering work. The idea of going the office feels like a novelty. Now, that's a good vacation.

Didn't do much of anything on vacation, but eat good dinners, sleep in, ride my bike to the beach every afternoon, boogie board everyday into the early evening. Repeat. A few nights of bar hopping in there. Didn't read a newspaper or see the news for a few days in there. That's my kind of life.

I'm going to try to relocate to Philly this Fall. I'd really like to make that happen. Close this chapter and move on. I finally feel ready.

That said, my apt lease isn't up until the end of next May, so I have a plan B of change that I can implement here to help pave my way to Philly in '06.

I'm excited about getting my life in order. The last 10 months look like a bike wreck...scattered mechanical parts across the road, front wheel wildly spinning on it's side, biker laying askew and motionless 1-mile up the road. Not pretty. Shoulda taken a car because one minute you're normal and the next you don't know if you will ever walk again. Everything changes in a nanosecond. And it's going to take much more time to just get back where you were when you got on that bike on that fateful day.

Hindsight's a bitch, ain't it?

Some good news before I forget: My Dad got a clean bill of health! No follow up treatment for his lung cancer - they got it all in the surgery. He'll just have to go every three months for a rotating chest x-ray/CT scan. To say we are thrilled is understating it. And the man himself has a new lease on life - literally and figuratively. It's awesome.

Fingers crossed it doesn't come back and we have many more years with Padre:)

11:12 p.m. - 2005-08-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com