graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gimme a Tow

I walked into work this morning with the rage level of 15 high school boys on steriods. Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.

Nothing was working out. I had no money because my check hadn't cleared, I was getting marching orders to get to Philly on Saturday way earlier than I can feasibly make and still get my own errands done and my new spin shoes are wrong for the pedal systems at my gym. That's $100 bucks wasted. Rage.

I raged for a while on that but I had a hard time staying pissed off today. I even gave an inch on a negoitation that I've been riding hard. That may have been a direct result of playing and singing loudly to Whitesnake at my desk.

Everyone loves some monster rock.

Toward the end of the day I received a gorgeous bouquet of tulips from my friends and my brother and my cousin. They all got together and decided that I needed some cheer and sent me flowers. It took me by surprise. I've been so busy burying myself in my own morbid melancholy that I forgot I even had any friends. God knows how they remember me when I rarely pick up the phone anymore or make an effort to see anyone.

Here I was planning on staying home tonight and chilling, but another group of friends just called and pulled the ripchord. Everyone's tired of the melancholy. They are taking me out, they say.

It's hard to quit life when everyone keeps towing me back into forefront.

7:02 p.m. - 2004-03-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com