graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Slave to the Man

I'm thinking about writing "slave" on my cheek in eyeliner at work like The Artist. It's appropriate right now.

I am in serious working girl mode. I work round the clock. Meeting after meeting, conference call after conference call, client meeting after client meeting. My job is crazy busy. This is compounded by our understaffed model which has been weighed down with two of my staffers splitting within a week of each other.

I am F'ed. I really don't know how I am getting through every day. I work until 9 or 10 at night and come at 7:30am some mornings. On top of this, I am still going to my spinning class at 6:15am 3 to 4 mornings a week.

Last night after a major meeting out in LI, I decided to go out and blow off some steam. I hit the vino until about midnight. Spinning was a bitch this morning. On 5 hours sleep and hungover as hell, the teacher caught me lowering my resistence and called me out on it. Lest I feel bad, he actually came over and manually increased my roommates' resistence while we were on the longest uphill climb. I had to laugh amid the pain.

The Yanks are in the World Series, which is nice, but I secretly had hoped for a Cubs/Sox series. I love an underdog, not to mention two.

But nothing was sweeter than the Iggles victory over the Jints on Sunday, unless you are a Chiefs fan because it's always important to beat those thugass Raiders.

That's it for now. Things are good but crazy busy. I hope to spend the weekend relaxing, shopping and doing some writing.

9:29 p.m. - 2003-10-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com