graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Run

I had the week from hell, a reoccuring theme for me lately. I guess all of this working is good, because it's kept me out of trouble and in bed early every night. I work late and I basically fall into my bed, wake up the next day and do it over again.

I met several tight deadlines this week and have one more to go and then I am hoping I can actually pick up my day-to-day work again. Possibly have a life.

It's marathon weekend and I live on the route, so I'm having people over. It's my one big party of the year and I'm really looking forward to seeing friends from all of my different walks of life, enjoying the gorgeous weather and of course, cheering on the runners. I have several friends running so I'll be screaming for them on the side of the street, like a lunatic. I'll have no voice by the end of the day.

That's about it. I am in a mad cleaning frenzy tonight, getting my apt ready. Tomorrow I have a gazillion errands to run and will probably be in bed by 9PM in preparation for Sunday.

Can't wait! I have a really good feeling about this party.

10:04 p.m. - 2005-11-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com