graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Inspired

Today everything changed. I don't know if writing about my depression suddenly freed me from it or what, but today inspiration stuck.

I started e-mailing with this guy last week who is a filmmaker. He's a super intriguing guy - the kind that I ordinarily wouldn't waste my time trying to talk to because he's like Colin Farrell hot, but a friend of mine a few months ago changed my mind about that, making me realize that great looking guys aren't always shallow modelizers. And for that, I owe him huge thanks.

This guy has been suggesting that we work together on a project and we've talked a bit about it, I gave him some of my work and it never evolved but he kept giving me his e-mail address whenever I saw him and I just never followed up. Last week, after he gave me his e-mail for the third time and newly suggested that we go out sometime, I touched base and now we've been talking over IM.

Today, when we were chatting, inspiration struck for a film idea. It's perfect. Then I started thinking about how I could start with this idea in a novel and parlay it into film.

I ran it past him and he is as excited as I am about it. I am going to start working on outlining it and developing characters this week when I am taking some vacation time.

I am really excited. Finally, something for me. Something creative that I can own for myself and not give away to a client.

This is what I've been waiting for. This is my achievement. This is it.

8:07 p.m. - 2004-03-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com