graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The perfect last night

I packed all day and ran errands that one does when moving. I was so exhausted, I stopped for a moment and feel asleep on a cluttered couch amid boxes for about an hour. I woke up tired and cloudy-headed and I considered sleeping for another hour, but sanity prevailed and I forced myself to make the final trip to the salvation army with donations.

After that, my phone rang and rang and I woke up and continued the process of packing.

My good friends S. and S. came over and bubble wrapped while I showered and changed. We went to one of my favorite places in the neighborhood for dinner and I said goodbye to the owner.

Zed came over to the restaurant as we finished and walked me back to my apartment and hung out for a bit. I said goodbye to my roommate and Zed and I hung out.

He and I then went to our local and hung out. I mostly played trivia, but said goodbye to the owners. One of the owners' special to me got teary eyed with me as he left. He and I have a deep history. We are good friends. We have our own connection. I know when he says he'll miss me, that he will, even that he cares enough about me to be encouraging about my move. It's the right thing for me, although it is a sad move.

I left alone, even though I could have invited Zed back to my apt. and he would have come. I think these last few hours are mine to confront. This is it.

These walls hold my 20's and some of my 30's. They know my story, more than any one alive.

I'm ok with leaving my stories here. I'm happy 3 young guys are moving in here. I hope their memories made here rock as much as mine. I hope they stay for almost a decade years like me.

It's been fantastic. I'm so happy to leave on this high note and have the opportunity for a new beginning.

4:10 a.m. - 2006-09-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com