graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Doing the apt dance

HEY EVERYBODY!!!!!! I GOT THE APARTMENT I WANTED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!

I am so excited, can you tell? I called to follow up today and I had my fingers crossed on the phone. I was approved!

I've been concerned because my credit report is erroneous and I'm in the process of disputing pages of listings that are not mine. Fortunately, I've been really diligent about fixing the bad credit that *was* mine and that I didn't know about because my parents had taken out some student loans for me. And everything's in a good place!

So I move on Friday, Sept. 26th, into my very own gorgeous one bedroom loft duplex. Spacious, new, lots of light, a WASHER AND DRYER, new appliances, GARBAGE DISPOSAL, DISHWASHER and more. Oh yes. Oh yes. For the price of a NYC studio.

I started screaming and dancing at work today. I can't even deal.

Just 3 days left at work. Wow. Things are really happening! I'm moving! I'm leaving New York City!

I don't think it's sunk in yet.

7:54 p.m. - 2006-09-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com