graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A real short week

I've been rushing around like a madwoman the last two days. Yesterday I had a follow up appointment before work with my doctor, to check my blood pressure. It was a bit high last month, and that's a side effect of the anxiety meds I am on so I had to come back a month later and have it checked again. As luck would have it, it's back to normal! A bit high for me, but in the normal range so I get to stay on these meds that have really changed my life.

After work I did the girl stuff like waxing and pedicure in prep for my friends' destination wedding this weekend.

Today, I limped around town desperately trying to find the Suri Vanity Fair that came out today. Four newsstands, 2 bodega's and a bookstore later, I found it in a magazine shop across town and sent an intern on the errand from hell - because I need my Suri. I needed to see it with my very own eyes. I can't believe they produced a baby. I still don't think Katie Holmes gave birth to her.

Tonight, I bolted out of work, ran to Bloomingdales, made out like a bandit on the summer stock that is on clearance but perfect for this wedding.

Then I had to head uptown to the bride and groom's apartment and check for mail and UPS slips as I agreed to handle this in their 3 week absence. Kinda annoying, when you have a sprained ankle.

Then I rushed up to Spanish Harlem to go to the cheap shoe store I love and of course - I was 10 minutes late. What a chafe. I can't believe they didn't let me in.

I actually ran across the street to Payless of all places and pretty much cleared them out of some stock. When you are going to a destination wedding, you don't want to bring your best shoes. Chances are there is going to be a good amount of walking and you probably won't make it back with your shoes. The great thing about Payless' stock is that it's cheap, but it's also relatively on trend and usually comfortable. And frankly, I spend so much on shoes, no one would ever suspect I shopped there. It's hilarious.

So I'm packing and doing laundry now. I fly out tomorrow after work. It's unlikely I'll be online until Sunday.

Oh, and did I mention that I'll be seeing the monster at this wedding? First time to see him in over a year.

This should be a spectacle. As usual.

10:27 p.m. - 2006-09-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com