graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I resigned

Well, I received the job offer of my dreams today and I resigned my current position. It went well, actually. It's certainly no surprise to my supervisor that I've been unhappy for quite some time. And we're friendly enough that she's happy for me. She recognizes that it's a great opportunity for me.

So, I gave my job 4 weeks notice and I begin my new job in Philly immediately after that. I have about 4 days to move out of NYC and into Philly.

Now, I just need to tell my friends in NYC and find an apt in Philly. And get rid of my apartment in NYC.

Lotta work ahead, but the hard stuff is done.

Hello, new start! Can't wait to begin this new chapter in life.

9:45 p.m. - 2006-08-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com