graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Everything is changing

It's so effing hot, I don't even know what to do. Just pouring sweat from the humidity.

Since I left off, I got a stomach virus on Friday that caused me to leave work early and nearly die on my bathroom floor as poisons came out of every orifice. Prior to reaching the bathroom, feeling sickly, I reached out and called that old guy friend to smooth things over. I didn't want him avoiding me.

Turns out he hadn't been avoiding me. We spoke for a bit and I had to hang up to puke. I said I'd call him bacl in 5 minutes. I called him back 5 hours later. We talked. It was like no time had passed. He's very special to me. Unlike anyone else. I told him that.

My fish is dying. Sid F*scious, my betta, is totally dying. It's completely fucking depressing. I've been running around to pet stores and showing his picture to people hoping that they have a remedy, but it's a wait and see situation. I'm hoping it's just a goth situation, melancholy he'll grow out of, but I know in my heart he is dying and it's killing me. I can't believe I got so attached. I remember just two months ago when I'd come in the office and he'd swim around like crazy, happy to see me. Now he just floats lethargically.

In other news, my roommate and I have decided to break our lease Oct 1 and I am actively working to relocate to Philly.

And that it's for now.

9:24 p.m. - 2006-07-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com