graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

That's the plan, Stan

I'm thinking that I just don't have the desire any longer to work for the NYC PR agency mentality.

This kill or be killed quality was much easier when I had more energy but the truth be told, as I gain more experience, I find that I don't need to win this way. I know what I'm doing at my job. I do it better than many PR people in the world and I'm not interested in cutting competitors at the knees to get ahead - I don't need to anymore.

I'm tired. I'm just effing spent. I want a new way of life.

So I'm working on my resume and working on a plan for change.

God knows I love a plan. And I always have one.

10:47 p.m. - 2006-07-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com