graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Getting ready to rock

I'm getting a ton done this week, it's so great. I'm not sure how I'm doing it, because I worked late Monday night and have been slammed during the day. Yesterday and today I just hightailed it out of work and made errands a priority.

Tonight, just as a nasty storm passed, I raced out of work and rashly decided to walk into a salon that looks upscale but is usually empty in my home neighborhood and requested a cut and a color.

I haven't been happy with my hair in quite some time. My hairstylist is a friend of mine and I love going to him because it's more like hanging out, but the last time I went, which was the first time at his new salon, he was totally cracked out by the end. It took like 5 hours to do my hair and around the end he went to the back room. And he was there a WHILE. I'm pretty sure he either did some coke or meth. He came back out and he was completely cracked out, talking crazy wired talk - like when you get emotional and talk too much, disclosing personal information. He able began chainsmoking, in the salon, which is in a basement with no windows. As he leaned up against the counter covered with bottles of color and chemicals. Classic. I was laughing because it was completely absurd and my hair was a complete catastrophe. Since he was cracked out, he just couldn't stop cutting.

So tonight I went to this random place - they color my hair in literally NO TIME, it's perfect - and I do mean perfect - and then cut it. All under an hour. It was amazing.

I didn't realize until after my hair was done how long it's been since I liked my cut and color. It's completely vain to admit, but I realized that was bringing me down.

So new cut, color, waxed, polished and clean laundry. Now I just need to stop eating before someone harpoons me on the beach and I'll be ready to rock and roll!!!!!

10:22 p.m. - 2006-07-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com