graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Working in a silo

Work is...so much work. This new area I'm heading is like starting my business, minus the financials to worry about. I honestly don't know how entreprenuers do it - although, they probably aren't starting by servicing Fortune 500 companies as clients.

Today was another race against time to provide ideas that were on strategy and nothing short of brilliant. It's hard, working in a silo, without a real team to work with. I have a few people to bounce things off of or to wordsmith with, but as for senior level thinking and counsel in my playing field - I'm it. And if I make a mistake, which I'm bound to, it's my head on the chopping block.

What I'm doing may make or break a brand. And make or lose a lot of money for a many people.

It's a lot of pressure. I try not to think about the overall implications of my work too much.

I try to think about the beach a lot. That, and riding my bike.

10:45 p.m. - 2006-07-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com