graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Unscrambling my week

The last few days have been more of "It's someone else's world and I'm living in it."

It's just been weird and I have been a lot of places.

Friday, I had off and should have been at the shore except for the fact that after staying up late on Thursday to prepare for being out of town Friday, I discovered my elevator was broken and couldn't get my luggage down the fire stairwells that were overstuffed with renovation materials.

That was a whole situation that made me irritable, late for work and off mentally for the rest of the day.

So Friday I overslept and decided instead of taking a bus to the shore, to take the train and meet some fam in Philly. That took forever. FOREVER. Another time it would have ignited me, but today it wasn't a big deal because I was en route to a vacation. And I completed last week on top at work. Still more to do, but on top.

My personal life could use some work. I texted Zek this week. I had a red wine-sentimental buzz, plus I was weak from hearing that my friends had seen him last weekend during the bar crawl, after I bailed.

I totally texted him some heartfelt texts but nothing non-recoverable. Crickets back. Radio silence. Nada. Two days later.

I could examine that further, but I'm just going to let it go. I texted him to thank him for something he brought ot my life and I stand by that. We're cool and that's what I said.

And I couldn't be happier to be away for my favorite holiday in all the land. Fireworks - and not of my own design. Yay.

4:26 a.m. - 2006-07-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com