graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fallen Fashion

Yay Joana, I referenced you to my family as my "Brazilian friend" when explaining my World Cup allegiance to my family;)
*~*
So I headed out this morning feeling great. I was walking down the avenue feeling foxy in my supadope Michael Kors heels (not the open-toe wedges that everyone and their grandmother bought this season, including me). My hair was looking ok and these shoes make me over 5'10", so I was really feelin' it as I worked it down the street.

I reached a fairly busy intersection and sure enough, I tripped and fell.

Not just tripped. Full on fall. And worse, the light turned, cars start moving toward me and I had to roll into the bus lane and partially under a parked truck to save my legs from being run over.

That hurt. I have a nice lightly skinned knee and a throbbed palm that broke my fall.

Some things never change.

7:12 p.m. - 2006-06-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com