graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Catching up with an old friend

I had a wonderful time tonight out with a college friend of mine who is getting married in the fall. I introduced her to her fiance; he is The Monster's best friend.

It was a lovely time. The mood change is amazing in me now, I can see firsthand how engaged and interested I am in my friends and life versus when I was withdrawn and depressed. We spoke about that and I listened a lot; she needed it.

It was a lovely time. I look forward to many more low-key evenings like this, dinner and conversation with good friends.

The weather in NYC is perfect and that adds to my mood. A bit too rainy for most, but if it keeps the heat and humidity at bay, I'll take it.

I love a rainy night, such a beautiful night...

12:45 a.m. - 2006-06-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com