graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weddings and proposals

I had the best weekend. I braved the horrendous weather on Friday, making the NYC commute even worse then normal. The subways were shut down, which was awesome, because it was also pouring rain and I had one giant piece of luggage and my overloaded work bag to transport just a mile and a half across town. Sounds easy right? Not.

Effing miserable. Thank god I had my walking shoes on.

Made it home to my parents place and attended a family friend's wedding on Saturday. It was fantastic. The bride was gorgeous, the groom was handsome, the crowd was filled with boys I went to grade school with and hadn't seen since. I had an absolute ball. They're all dads now, but still the same good guys. My brother got the yellow jersey, he was so drunk that my parents advised him to go to bed at 10:30PM when the wedding was over and I was getting ready to meet everyone back at a local bar.

Sunday was equally great, went to my cousin's for a surprise graduation BBQ for our other cousin (her little sister) and I got to see the new baby (gorgeous!) and our younger cousin received an even greater surprise than all of us gathered there for her graduation - her boyfriend proposed in front of all of us! It was so awesome. That boy had some serious confidence to stand up on the deck in the backyard and propose so publicly. It was great.

I was sad to have to leave all my fam and come back to NYC, but all good things must come to end. Can't wait for next weekend and some real R&R.

Hoping work doesn't get crazy this week. I'm actively searching for a new job.

10:23 p.m. - 2006-06-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com