graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thinking about leasing a small hotdog cart in a beachtown

Just a quick update. Things are ok. Been traveling a lot for work, so I haven't had time to write here.

Hopefully later this week. Not much to report, just taking advantage of my health scares to make overdue appts for my annual physical, dental surgery, eye exams, etc. I guess a physical spring cleaning of sorts.

Haven't yet renewed my lease for my apartment; hoping my roommate hasn't changed her mind. If she has, I'm going to have to scramble to find a new apartment and pretty much reschedule my month of May since I'll be traveling just about every week for business and every weekend for personal obligations to friends and family.

Then summer is upon us. Wouldn't it be nice to quit the old corporate gig and go back to serving greasy eggs and coffee along the beach in a resort town?

Those early mornings weren't fun, but we certainly lived a tan and carefree life back in the day. Getting hit in the face with a slab of cold porkroll when picking up your orders. Good times.

10:22 p.m. - 2006-04-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com