graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

75 words or less

I often find it hard to describe myself on these esoteric websites that tell you to describe yourself in 75 words. If it's work related, that one thing. Or if it's niche related - like a profile for my favorite band (sigur ros!), that's another thing. But the generic, "about you" questions leave me holding the bag sometimes.

I haven't figured out 75 words yet. Sometimes in a stroke of enlightment, I know who I am not. I'm probably not your best friend. I may be someone you want to be your best friend, I may be someone you can relate to on many levels, but I leave a space between us that's just enough for me to fall out of the inner circle. And just enough to be in it.

I'm not the most beautiful girl you know, but I am the one who all of your friends like.

I'm not someone who waits to be approached. Unless that's what I want. I'm not someone who stands back when something unjust happens, but I also don't provoke fights.

I'm not someone who feels the need to talk everything out. I'm not someone who wants to share thoughts or feelings. I do like to talk about Dick Cheney and Bush.

I'm not a relationship person. Some people need an intimate relationship to feel like that are participating in life. Intimate relationships are a great challenge to me, a goal and a challenge.

I enjoy challenges.

3:23 a.m. - 2006-02-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com