graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I love me a dinner spot with Koi ponds

I am so effing tired. I went to the most amazing restaurant last night, Congee Village, on Allen St. A magnificent dining experience. Anytime I can go to a place lit up like a Christmas tree outside, with neon stools and chairs made to look like carved tree trunks in the bar area, indoor koi ponds with waterfalls and fog machines!, and multi-level dining with LAZY SUSANS built onto the larger tables, it's a good time. I mean really. Amazing.

The food was just ok.

My friends and I decided that we are going to start a monthly dinner club and visit only ADVENTUROUS dining spots. Next up is Benihana midtown.
*~*
I have major news. A contact of mine reached out to me with an amazing job opportunity this week. It's a blend of my music and technology passions and it is exciting me. This could be the change I've been desperate for! I'm hoping to meet with the CEO of the company late next week. So fingers crossed that the opportunity remains solid and that they like me.

That's it for now.

8:08 p.m. - 2006-01-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com